Better Fitbit Group Finder

I made the FitBit group finder a lot better over the weekend. Added threading which significantly sped things up, and added group descriptions.

Download: http://www.kmcgrail.com/FitBitGroupFinder.zip

14 responses to “Better Fitbit Group Finder

  1. Glad you guys like it. I was thinking of adding a bit more leaderboard type stuff, or even making a desktop app that can periodically pull your stats.

      • I was excited to see this for osx but this is what I got, hope this info helps:

        Server Error in ‘/’ Application.

        Runtime Error

        Description: An application error occurred on the server. The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed remotely (for security reasons). It could, however, be viewed by browsers running on the local server machine.

        Details: To enable the details of this specific error message to be viewable on remote machines, please create a tag within a “web.config” configuration file located in the root directory of the current web application. This tag should then have its “mode” attribute set to “Off”.

        Notes: The current error page you are seeing can be replaced by a custom error page by modifying the “defaultRedirect” attribute of the application’s configuration tag to point to a custom error page URL.

      • Yeah fitbit changed something on their website, and I haven’t been able to get the tools to work again with it since. Maybe if I have some extra time this weekend I can try again. Sorry.

  2. Hi there. I got an “unhandled exception error” when I tried to run this. Might you have an updated version? Thanks!

  3. I am new to fit bit. I would like to find a group that helps new users that have a fit bit flex. I think i’ll like the device but am having difficulty finding directions for use. Thank you for any assistance this group may offer.

Leave a Reply

